Naguib Mahfouz: articles

Novel by Novel















Cairo Modern (1945) Melodrama and Reality

Khan el-Khalili (1945) Two Brothers

Midaq Alley (1947) Glorious Past

The Mirage (1948)  Extremes

The Beginning and the End (1950) Honour and Shame

The Thief and the Dogs (1961) Betrayal

Autumn Quail (1962) Abandoned by History

The Search (1964) Faint Hope

The Beggar (1965) Jasmine

Adrift on the Nile (1966) Water Pipe

Miramar (1967) Storm


Photo credit: KeizerStreetArt on Visual Hunt / CC BY-NC